Bhagavad Gita – Way of Living! 

Today I am beginning this journey, the journey of discovering and rediscovering Gita and bringing it to all of you. To begin with today I am going to give the introduction to Bhagavad Gita. Bhagavad Gita is the sixth purana as per The Mahabharata. It is a conversation between Lord Krishna and Arjuna. It defines oneself and talks about one’s Karma and Dharma. Gita provides the solutions for any kind of issues a human being is facing in Life. It is not a religious book, but a testament describing the various events and the lessons that an individual can learn from whatever situation he is into.

Bhagavad Gita is divided into 18 chapters or 18 Yogas. Each Yoga has its own significance and spiritual message. I will list down the 18 Yogas below. Names given can differ in different books, but the meaning is the same. Each day I will be talking about one Sloka from each Yoga and interpret for you the meaning and the essence of it. That way I will be introducing you all the 700 slokas of Bhagavad Gita!

To Begin with these are 18 Yogas or Chapters of Bhagavad Gita

  1. Yoga of Kurukshetra
  2. Sankhya Yoga
  3. Yoga of Action
  4. Yoga of Wisdom
  5. Yoga of Renunciation of action
  6. Yoga of Meditation
  7. Yoga of Wisdom and Realization
  8. Yoga of Brahmin
  9. Yoga of King
  10. Yoga of Divine glories
  11. Yoga of Vision of Cosmic forms
  12. Yoga of Devotion
  13. Yoga of Distinction of Field and Knower of Field
  14. Yoga of Division of Gunas
  15. Yoga of Supreme Spirit
  16. Yoga of Divine and Devil
  17. Yoga of Gunas, Faiths and Works
  18. Yoga of Liberation and Renunciation

The Journey starts when we take the Yoga of Kurukshetra starting from tomorrow….